Week 5: “Pushy Pop”

Audio:

Download link for MP3

Notes:

Just a feel-good song that I haven’t done lyrics for yet. I find it a lot easier to write songs than to write lyrics, mostly because I want those lyrics to really work well, and because writing songs for me is a much more creative process, where writing lyrics is more like constructing something, so it takes a lot more effort for me. This piece was named after the drum loop that starts it. I do want to go back some day and add lyrics, and also flesh it out a bit and mix it better, as I think it’s got a lot of good potential.

Leave a Reply

